Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Profilul contului (nume, adresă de e-mail, număr de telefon), lista vehiculelor și fotografiile lor, mesajele către și de la alți utilizatori, favorite și căutările salvate sunt șterse permanent.

What may be retained

Putem păstra un dosar minim al tranzacțiilor completate (înregistrările de încasări și de plată) în cazul în care suntem obligați legal să facem acest lucru, de exemplu, în scopuri fiscale și contabile. Aceste înregistrări sunt păstrate numai pentru perioada impusă de lege și sunt șterse. Ele nu sunt folosite pentru a vă contacta sau pentru orice alt scop.