Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Kontoprofilen din (navn, e-postadresse, telefonnummer), kjøretøylistene og bildene deres, meldingene dine til og fra andre brukere, favorittene dine og dine lagrede søk blir permanent slettet.

What may be retained

Vi kan oppbevare et minimum av gjennomførte transaksjoner (avregnings- og betalingsposter) der det er lovbestemt å gjøre dette, for eksempel for skatte- og regnskapsformål. Disse registrene oppbevares bare i det tidsrommet som er fastsatt i loven og blir deretter slettet. De er ikke vant til å kontakte deg eller for andre formål.