Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Il tuo profilo account (nome, indirizzo email, numero di telefono), le tue liste di veicoli e le loro foto, i tuoi messaggi da e verso altri utenti, i tuoi preferiti e le tue ricerche salvate vengono eliminati in modo permanente.

What may be retained

Possiamo mantenere un minimo record di transazioni completate (billing e record di pagamento) dove siamo legalmente tenuti a farlo, ad esempio per scopi fiscali e contabili. Questi record sono conservati solo per il periodo richiesto dalla legge e vengono poi cancellati. Essi non sono utilizzati per contattare l'utente o per qualsiasi altro scopo.