Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Reikningsupplýsingum þínum (nafn, netfang, símanúmer), skráningum ökutækja og myndum þeirra, skilaboðum til og frá öðrum notendum, uppáhalds og vistaðar leitir eru varanlega eytt.

What may be retained

Við gætum haldið eftir lágmarksskráningu á lokið viðskiptum (reiknings- og greiðsluskráningu) þar sem okkur ber lagaleg skylda til að gera það, til dæmis í skatta- og bókhaldsskyni. Þessar skráningar eru aðeins geymdar í þann tíma sem lög krefjast og þeim er síðan eytt.