Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Su perfil de cuenta (nombre, dirección de correo electrónico, número de teléfono), sus listados de vehículos y sus fotos, sus mensajes a y desde otros usuarios, sus favoritos, y sus búsquedas guardadas se eliminan permanentemente.

What may be retained

Podemos conservar un registro mínimo de transacciones terminadas (facturaciones y registros de pago) donde estamos legalmente obligados a hacerlo, por ejemplo para fines fiscales y contables. Estos registros se guardan sólo por el período requerido por la ley y luego se eliminan. No se utilizan para contactar con usted o para cualquier otro propósito.