Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Din kontoprofil (navn, e-mailadresse, telefonnummer), dine køretøjsoversigter og deres billeder, dine beskeder til og fra andre brugere, dine favoritter og dine gemte søgninger slettes permanent.

What may be retained

Vi kan opbevare en minimal registrering af afsluttede transaktioner (fakturering og betaling optegnelser), hvor vi er juridisk forpligtet til at gøre det, for eksempel til skattemæssige og regnskabsmæssige formål. Disse optegnelser opbevares kun for den periode, der kræves ved lov og derefter slettes. De er ikke brugt til at kontakte dig eller til noget andet formål.