Delete your Carros.com account

This page explains how to permanently delete your Carros.com account and the personal data associated with it. Carros.com is the vehicle marketplace operated at carros.com and available as the Carros Android app.

How to request deletion

  1. Sign in to your Carros.com account (in the app or at carros.com).
  2. Return to this page, or go to Dashboard → Profile, and press "Delete my account" below.
  3. Confirm. Your account and associated personal data are permanently deleted immediately.

If you cannot sign in, email privacy@mail.carros.com from your registered email address with the subject "Delete my account" and we will process the deletion.

What is deleted

Váš profil účtu (jméno, e-mailová adresa, telefonní číslo), výpisy vozidel a jejich fotografie, zprávy ostatním uživatelům a od nich, vaše oblíbené a vaše uložené vyhledávání jsou trvale vymazány.

What may be retained

Můžeme si ponechat minimální záznam o dokončených transakcích (účtovacích a platebních záznamech), kde jsme k tomu právně povinni, například pro daňové a účetní účely. Tyto záznamy jsou uchovávány pouze po dobu požadovanou zákonem a jsou poté vymazány. Nejsou používány k tomu, aby vás kontaktovaly nebo k jinému účelu.